
MSHSAA Scholar Bowl Protest Form 

Was the protest made before the SUBJECT of the next bonus/toss-up was read?     
Yes    No   If yes, continue below.  If not, it should not accepted.   
 
Was the protest discussed and unanimously denied by the officials in the room?    
Yes    No   If yes, it is denied.  If not, continue below.    
 
This form should be completed only if the room officials cannot unanimously uphold or 
deny the formal protest, in which case it is referred to the tournament manager and 
committee.    
 

Section A: (To be completed by the SCORER) 

Room Number: Date: 

Class: Class 1  Class 2  Class 3  Class 4  Class 5  Class 6  

Round of 
Competition: 

 Prelims: Rd. 1 
(or QF Round 1) 

 Prelims: Rd. 2 
(or QF Round 2) 

 Prelims: Rd. 3 
(or QF Round 3) 

 Semifinals 
(Districts Only) 

 Finals 

Protested Question Number: _________       Toss-Up    OR    Bonus Part _______ 

If this was a replacement question, what number question was used? _____ 

If the protested question was a toss-up, at what point in the question did the player buzz in? 
 

List answer given by team as heard by the officials:   
 

If the protest is upheld, is a replacement question needed? Yes    No  

 

Section B: (To be completed by the PROTESTING TEAM) 

List the answer your team provided: 
 

Provide clear rationale for the answer given:   
  
 
 
 
 

Signature of Team Captain: 
________________________________________________ 

Initials of Opposing Captain: 

 

This COMPLETED Protest Form shall be immediately transported by a 
substitute player to the MSHSAA Headquarters Room for review. 

 
REMINDER:  Do NOT read a bonus question for a toss-up that is in dispute!!  

PAUSE THE MATCH PRIOR TO THE FINAL QUESTION UNTIL RULING IS RECEIVED!! 

 

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ 
 

Section C: (To be completed by Tournament Headquarters Only) 

Result of protest:   Denied       Upheld 

Name of Person Ruling on Protest:   

Signature of Tournament Manager or Tournament Director: 

Result of protest communicated back to Moderator/Team prior to the final question?     Yes    No 

 


